Be the hands of Jesus Christ

First United Methodist Church, Garden City
 
 

Welcome to the First United Methodist Church

We are the hands of Jesus Christ, created in Christ to do good works! We’ll help you discover a life full of hope, love, joy and peace that comes through faith in Jesus Christ.
FUMC, Garden City is a diverse community of faithful believers who are continually seeking to be transformed and transform others through the Holy Spirit.
At FUMC, we gather as a people called by God to share our faith in Christ in both word and action. Our congregation includes persons of different ages and in varying stages in their faith. Our goal is to make disciples of Jesus Christ. 

Meet Our Pastors

 
Tod Anthony
Senior Pastor
O: (620)275-9171
C: (620)353-0036
tod@fumcgc.com
Brian
 
Brian Faust
Associate Pastor
O: (620)275-9171
C: (303)304-1141
brian@fumcgc.com
divider

Contact Our Staff

Jenny Maier
Business/Office Manager
O: (620)275-9171
jenny@fumcgc.com
Wren Robinson
Worship Leader
O: (620)275-9171
wren@fumcgc.com
Saeree Hunnicutt
Children’s Ministry Director
O: (620)275-9171
saeree@fumcgc.com
Amanda Maier
Communication Director
O: (620)275-9171
amanda@fumcgc.com
Manny Ortiz
Youth Ministry Director
O: (620)275-9171
manny@fumcgc.com
Justin Rogers
Youth Ministry Director
O: (620)275-9171
justin@fumcgc.com
Missy Allen
Administrative Assistant
O: (620)275-9171
missy@fumcgc.com
Amanda Stevenson
Administrative Assistant
O: (620)275-9171
amandas@fumcgc.com
Michelle Mayo
Food Services Director
O: (620)275-9171
Silver Woodbury
Bell Choir Director
O: (620)275-9171
silver@fumcgc.com
Eli Perez
Building Maintenance
O: (620)275-9171
Monica Perez
Custodian
O: (620)275-9171
divider
 

 

To Know Jesus. To Make Him Known.

divider
Our mission and vision at the First United Methodist Church is to transform the hearts of people into a close and personal relationship with Jesus where they know Him as Lord, King and Savior. We believe in physical, emotional and spiritual transformation the instant a person accepts Jesus as their Lord and Savior. 
 
 
 

Ignite Your Faith. Get Connected!

We love serving in ministry. Our sole aim is to steward faith to create a deeper relationship with God. Our programs are developed to grow your faith!
Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset
Separator_line-01-01
 Bulletin & Disciples Dispatch
YouthMinistryGraphic
Separator_line-01-01
 Youth Ministry: Ignite
Children's Ministry Graphic
Separator_line-01-01
Children’s Ministry
Music & Worship
Separator_line-01-01
Music & Worship
Volunteer Ministry
Separator_line-01-01
Volunteer Opportunities
Prayer Concerns Graphic
Separator_line-01-01
Prayer Concerns
 
 
divider

We Are Social 

Church is not a building. We extend God’s love to our community and online through all our social media channels.

  
With_Shadow_0014_Group-13With_Shadow_0007_Group-9With_Shadow_0005_Group-11
 
 

Education & Teaching

We love building faith. There’s a group that’s right for you.
Sunday School
Separator_line-01-01
Sunday School
Bible Study
Separator_line-01-01
Bible Studies & Ministries
seeking-god-abstract-worship-backgroundSeparator_line-01-01
Wednesday Night Activities
 

Worship With Us

Saturday Night Light
5:45 p.m. Saturdays in the Chapel
 
Traditional Worship
8:30 a.m. Sundays in the Sanctuary
 
Contemporary Worship
10:45 a.m. Sundays in the Sanctuary
 
 

Contact Us

1106 N. Main St.
Garden City, KS 67846
Email: fumcgc@fumcgc.com
Phone: (620)275-9171
Fax: (620)271-0973